“Crazy Love” – Van Morrison

Variegated Vagabondizing

I apologize for the exceptionally tardy post, but who has the time to write when they are running about a huge and ancient city with lots of nooks and crannies? Regardless, I am here now and if we take a trip in my “Not So Way Back” machine, I will inform you of my adventures in Selçuk.

*insert Wayne’s World shimmer screen*

On August 15 I arose and had to wake up Mehmet (my host) so I could make it up the mountain to Meryemana Evi in time for 7am mass. I rode on the back of his moped, sans helmet, praying that I wouldn’t become a Jackson Pollock reproduction on the road. After arriving safely, I took my place in the crowd and tried my best to follow along with my memories of the structure of the mass.

Meryemana Evi is Turkish for “Mother Mary’s House,” and it is…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

