Longing for Istanbul

The Working Mom's Travels

It’s incredible to think that one year ago this week, The Working Dad (my husband, Mark) and I were preparing to take off for Istanbul to celebrate our ten-year wedding anniversary. I’m amazed that: a) time has flown by so quickly, and b) that Mark and I made it another year! Seriously, though, in the year since we were in Istanbul, I think I’ve fallen in love with the city more than I did while I was there.

Shortly after we returned from our nine-day trip, I wrote about how I’d felt so completely overwhelmed the first few days we were in Istanbul. It was also during those first few days that we visited the most popular and significant sites, Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. I had read countless blog posts and tweets from so many people about how Hagia Sophia is their favorite place in the world, and how completely stunning…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

