Days Eighteen to Twenty-five: Cruisin’

European Escapades

Well when it rains it pours, right?! You may be as shocked as I am that this post is coming so soon after my previous one – particularly after my three month hiatus! but I am powering on and continuing with the highlights of my trip! If not for the benefits of anyone who happens across my blog then at least for my own re-living joy!

As I said, after saying our farewells to the previous Contiki group, we boarded our cruise ship the following day and set off for Istanbul! We were so warmly welcomed on board by the crew and we were really excited but we soon realised why they were so excited to have us on board – we were just about the only people under 60 on board the ship!! It was also really fun to meet the new group of people with whom we’d be…

View original post 1,500 more words

Leave a Reply

